School Board Members

Mr. Justin Krager - President
Elected- April 2021
Present Term- 2021-2025

Mrs. Lori Hanson - Vice President
Elected- April 2021
Present Term- 2021-2025 

Mr. Ryan Billingsley - Secretary
Elected- April 2023
Present Term- 2023-2027 

Mr. Mark Duffer - Member
Elected- April 2023
Present Term- 2023-2027 

Dr. Jessica Hanks - Member
Elected- April 2021
Present Term- 2021-2025 

Mr. Mark Hull - Member
Elected- April 2023
Present Term- 2023-2027 

Mr. Justin Nena - Member
Elected- April 2023
Present Term- 2023-2027 

District Treasurer

Matt Sturgell (Appointed by the District Board of Education)


Meeting Dates

Meetings begin at 6:00 pm and are held in the Media Center (enter through Door #9) unless otherwise noted

Monday, July 10, 2023
Monday, August 7, 2023
Monday, September 11, 2023
Tuesday, October 10, 2023
Monday, November 13, 2023
Monday, December 11, 2023
Monday, January 8, 2024
Monday, February 12, 2024
Monday, March 11, 2024
Monday, April 15, 2024
Monday, May 13, 2024
Monday, June 10, 2024

State of the District, Thursday, January 25, 2024

About the School Board

Board of education

Front Row L to R: Mrs. Lori Hanson, Mr. Justin Krager, Mr. Ryan Billingsley

Back Row L to R: Mr. Mark Duffer, Mr. Justin Nena, Mr. Mark Hull, Dr. Jessi Hanks

The School Board is the governing body of the district. It is comprised of seven local citizens elected to four-year terms each. The School Board establishes policies and goals and has final control of all District matters within the framework set by the State Legislature and State Board of Education. The Superintendent is the chief executive officer of the Board. He is responsible for advising the Board on all matters and for executing Board policies and decisions. Board meetings are generally scheduled on the second Monday of each month at 6:00 p.m. in the Nauman Media Center. Occasionally, meeting times or places are adjusted for special purposes.

PLEASE NOTE: Public comment shall be limited to 5 minutes.  If you would like more time, please contact Superintendent Dan Mair to be put on the agenda. District citizens wishing to be on the agenda to make a presentation to the Board should contact Dan Mair by Thursday morning preceding the Board meeting. Questions or comments will be entertained at the President’s discretion during the “recognition of visitors” part of the agenda. The “recognition of visitors” portion of the meeting will be recorded by the School District for possible future legal considerations. Each person wishing to address the Board must identify themselves. All comments need to be general in nature. No specific individual may be identified by name nor may specific job titles or responsibilities be used to identify such individuals. After the meeting, anyone in attendance is invited to seek clarification from Board members or Administrators on any topic discussed during the open session portion of the regular meeting.

Questions?  Click here to e-mail

To request information or public records, contact the assistant to the Superintendent, Stacy Tellor, at 309.383.2121, option 4
FOIA Act, Section 6 (P.A. 96-542 ~ 5 ILCS 140/6)